Thursday, December 17, 2009

updates... i guess...

 i havent posted since like the beginning of last week i think. sorry. ive just been busy. so last friday Elvis, Guna and i were all incharge of youth meeting for that week. so Elvis and I planned it so we could go swimming at Efja. it was fun but i only have one picture becuz my camera fogged up. about swiiming,,, we had about 10 people say yes they were going to come, only 5 people came, counting Elvis Guna and i. also elvis had just got his hair done (bleached) about 2 weeks before, so he ende up with green hair for half of the week. i forgot my swim suit bottoms, so Elvis ran to his house and got a pair of his shorts. it was slightly embarassing that i had to wear them, and that they basically fit! then we waited for Dustin to come gtet us and take us to ergli. Guna and i stayed out in staff house at camp. we had to clean it on saturday and man the guys ad made it mess. then saturday evening i had Hannah Montana party with the four little girls. it was quite fun and they all looked beautiful! sunday was pretty normal, apart from the fact that the hotel we were meeting at in Ergli kicked us out so we had to take everyone out to camp. What a PAIN! Monday, got up early to be ready for Dustin to come get us. he was 15 mins late, then we were supposed to go get a Christmas tree for Kritines parents, we got stuck in the snow with their hyundi, idk how to spell it, sio that took up the rest of the time (dustin did get us out with the tractor). then we finally left to Riga, to do some shopping and pick up daniel from the airport. by "we" i mean Kristine, Katie, Guna and I. the trip went great, it was good to see someone from home. but Daniel just told me today that he had to stifle his laugh when he saw mw becuz of my hair. I tolf him that it was rude, and if he thought mine was crazy he should see some real Latvian's. Tuesday was Picture day for the kids at school so i went and helped katie get essie and anna ready for school. they looked pretty cute. then us ladies made lunch and plans for the rest of the week. then Guna and i rode the bus home, it was a long, cold ride. then i had to walk home from bus station becuz Diks was in a different town. lets just say it sucked. it was so cold that my eyelashes were frozen and all icy when i got to the house. wednesday, i went to salon helped for a while. then went shopping with Guna and we baked cake and cookies for the party. then we came to my house and cleaned from top to bottom. that was kind of a stressful day. at the party we wrote all the names of the guests that came and picked one for me to do makeup on as a special little surprise. that was fun. then we layed a couple games. one was White Elephant gift exchange, i got pregnancy tests... needless to say i switched those for some candy. :) it was funny though! then i basically cleaned up by myself, but it really wasnt too bad.  

this weekend we will have a special camp/retreat for the faithful bible study attendees, we will go to camp and hang out, cook, eat, sauna, have studies... idk what else, basically hang out. so Diks and i together will be preparing tomorrow. there is a lot of growth to be had here. last thursday Gintis' cousin Zigmunds excepted Christ! and than on sunday he also stood up and basically told everyone his testamony! i am so excited to be involed with the youth group at home, i have lots of sweet (katie) ideas...!

No comments:

Post a Comment